26.2.2014 Janne Antikainen appointed to analyse municipal structure of Oulu region

Janne Antikainen will do a special municipal structure analysis on eight municipalities (Hailuoto, Ii, Kempele, Liminka, Lumijoki, Muhos, Oulu and Tyrnävä) of Oulu region, 4th largest urban region located in Northern Finland. Ministry of Finance has decided that municipal structure is specially analysed around ten largest urban regions in Finland, do to the fact that large cities and surrounding suburban municipalities are not able to develop with full potential with current municipal structure. Antikainen is joined by Mr. Claes Krüger and Markku Mölläri. Work will be finalised by end of the year 2014.

For more information, please visit: www.vm.fi (in Finnish)