Innovative Cities Sparked by MDI

Innovative Cities Programme (INKA) is one of the key instruments for accelerating new innovation-based businesses by promoting development platforms and lead market initiatives in Finland in the programme period 2014–2020. The Cities of Joensuu, Jyväskylä, Oulu, Tampere and Vaasa are leading five themes: Bioeconomy, Cybersafety, Health, Smart City and renewal of industries, and Energy, in which respectively take part also cities of Helsinki capital region, Kuopio, Lahti, Lappeenranta, Pori, Seinäjoki and Turku. These cities among with regional development companies, regional councils and the Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment (ELY Centres) gathered to Messukeskus conference centre in Helsinki to develop further their implementation plans, facilitated and sparked by MDI.

For more information, please visit INKA webpage